Normandale Dental

Testimonials


On this page, you can read some of the reviews our patients have left in the past. We thrive on feedback from our patients, and encourage you to share your experience with us, at any stage in your treatment. If you have the time to leave us a review, please click on the Google+ button to the right. Thank you for taking the time to evaluate us!


Actual Patient Reviews
from around the web & our Social profiles

Normandale Dental
Pawan K 05/27/17
5      
Great experience
Normandale Dental
Hani Ayyash 05/08/17
5      
Always a great experience with the Dr. Avi's team!
Normandale Dental
Jolene 04/03/17
5      
I am profoundly impressed with the care I have received at Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry. Dr. Matha is highly skilled and very compassionate. I was suffering from severe pain and was worked in for an appointment. I so appreciated their willingness to accommodate my needs and offer relief--despite the fact that it was not a quick procedure I needed, but a root canal. The assistants are kind, knowledgeable and proficient, as well. The reception staff is gracious and helpful, and has expertly managed billing my dual insurance coverages for multiple visits. My husband and I both have extensive treatment needs, and we are delighted to be patients of Dr. Matha for our dental care.
Normandale Dental
Mark C 05/29/15
5      
My visit has been the best visit I have ever had during a dentist visit. I was so terrified because of my childhood memories I was comforted the whole time that I was there they make sure that I was taking care of this is the dentist that I choose to go to from here on thank you Tamarack heels family dentistry!!
Normandale Dental
Pawan 05/26/15
5      
It was the first time meeting Dr. Matha and I should say me and my wife both were very impressed. The experience was wonderful. Dr. Matha and his assistants are really knowledable and good at work. Doctor answered all the questions and suggested solution too. Staff is very pleasant and responsive. Clinic is very clean and well equipped with latest instrumentation. Would surely recommend tamarack hills family dentistry.
Normandale Dental
Shamim P. 05/15/15
5      
love the place and the people there.
Normandale Dental
Jose R. 05/12/15
5      
I enjoyed very much going to see dr Avi. He was very pleasant on explaining about the procedure that I needed. The whole staff are just wonderful people. I would recommend to my family and friends. Thank you, Jose
Normandale Dental
Paul V. 04/22/15
5      
Dr. Avi and everyone else for that matter are great. You're all very confident in what you are doing. After having all 4 wisdom teeth out at once, I received feedback from friends and family saying they were shocked that I experienced very little pain or swelling after the fact. Thank you!
Normandale Dental
Charles R. 04/23/15
5      
It had been years since my family and I went to the dentist last. Of course with that, meant that we all needed some sort of dental care. The staff at Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry made us all feel comfortable and welcomed us with professionalism and care! I highly recommend bringing your dentistry needs here!
Normandale Dental
Rhiannon R. 04/10/15
5      
Thank you so much for your caring and friendly staff. I truly feel like you care for me and my family more than anything. It's such a welcoming and friendly environment. I needed a broken tooth fixed and I'm just amazed at how well he rebuilt my tooth and took care in making sure I was comfortable Thank you!
Normandale Dental
Melissa C. 04/09/15
5      
Very professional staff but welcoming at the same time. They go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable. I hate going to the dentist and they made sure that I was as comfortable as possible. My 2 year old also had his first appointment and they were so patient with him and let him feel ok and explained to him what they were doing in a way that he understood. I have to go back to get more work done and I am glad that I have found an awesome dentist for my family.
Normandale Dental
Carrie B. 03/17/15
5      
As always...a pleasant experience at Tamarack Hills Family Dental!
Normandale Dental
Laurie H. 03/13/15
5      
Very professional. They are always making sure I was comfortable and feeling ok. A very nice and friendly office. Glad I made the change.
Normandale Dental
Kenneth B. 03/13/15
5      
Very friendly professional service. So far very good experience
Normandale Dental
Diana R. 03/06/15
5      
The tooth extraction went much better than I thought. The pain was very minimal. I had little or no pain afterwards and was back to work by 2:30. Thank you for making my experience almost a pleasure.
Normandale Dental
Brian W. 03/04/15
5      
Another quality visit to a quality dentist. No regrets over making the switch to Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry.
Normandale Dental
David K 03/03/15
5      
As always, very professional. Because I have a lot of other health problems, Dr. Matha is very cautious with my treatment. He explains everything in detail and works on a time frame to accommodate me. A wonderful experience. Thank you, Dr. Matha.
Normandale Dental
Junell E 03/09/15
5      
My most recent visit was very pleasant. Can't always say that about a dentist appointment! The hygenist who cleaned my teach was the most gentle I have ever experienced. Thank you.
Normandale Dental
Pamela N. 03/03/15
5      
Dentistry without pain? I couldn't believe how easy it was to have my teeth worked on. This was the most enjoyable dentist visit I've ever had in 50 years ! The staff is so kind and patient. Dr. Avi Matha was amazing !!!! He has put dentistry into the 21st century. The computer technology from xrays to injections are completely different from the old days.......Will never go to anyone else ever again !
Normandale Dental
Vanessa J. 02/18/15
5      
Very patient and comforting.
Normandale Dental
Sangeeta B. 02/18/15
5      
As soon as you enter Tamarack Hills Dentistry, you are made to feel at home. There is the coziness and warmth that immediately removes any anxieties of dental procedures. The hours of operation are so convenient to choose from and love the flexibility of having a procedure performed right away depending on the availability of time. Such a relief with our work schedules!
Normandale Dental
Kovita B. 02/21/15
5      
I really loved Tamarack hills dentistry! It is very well set up. The staff are excellent. The refreshments offered are truly very enjoyable! It's the most comfortable dental clinic ever! Thank you!
Normandale Dental
Maurice C. 02/04/15
5      
this is the frieindliest dental office I have ever been to, they remember our names and are very accommodating, my mom is very happy with Tamarack Hills dentistry
Normandale Dental
Alisa O. 02/03/15
5      
Timely, very nice up to date and clean office. Great technology. Excellent experience, boys did well :)
Normandale Dental
Djofia B. 01/08/15
5      
Thanks to the staff for the warming welcome. I was having a pain with my right Jaw and talking to the staff I was able to get in very fast. Dr. Avi Matha has examined me and pointed out the root cause and now I am feeling much better. I recommend Dr. Avi or Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry for your dental work. Thank you Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry.
Normandale Dental
Ryan T 01/04/15
5      
I really like going to Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry.
Normandale Dental
Rod H 01/03/15
5      
As with every visit the experience was great. The staff are very friendly and professional I would recommend you to everyone I know Thanks Rodney
Normandale Dental
Chelsea N 01/03/15
5      
Exceedingly good experience.
Normandale Dental
Dave N 12/24/14
5      
Very impressed with everyone at The Tamarack Family Dentistry! Recommend individuals who are looking for dental work to contact the facility to experience the great work that they do each and every day!
Normandale Dental
Jim C 12/23/14
5      
I contacted Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry when I was throbbing with intense tooth ache. It was Christmas week and my long-term dentist office could not fit me into the schedules for any of their many Twin Cities offices for a full week! My wife had recently converted to THFD as they were able to help her with a similar "emergency" a couple months earlier. My experience was identical. They worked me into what must have been a tight holiday schedule that very day! From my very first phone conversation through the ultimate final relief of my agony, all interfaces were highly professional and empathetic. I simply could not have asked for finer treatment, comfort and care at a time of excruciating need... particularly during a busy holiday season. I am now a convert and Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry is my dental care home!
Normandale Dental
Tonya S. 12/19/14
5      
Every time I am in you always makes me feel welcomed I love it!
Normandale Dental
Michael J. 12/12/14
5      
Friendly staff, thorough check-up, nice atmosphere
Normandale Dental
Anonymous 12/18/14
5      
Beautiful state of the art office! TVs, Ipads, warm towels...I almost forgot I was at the dentist. The atmosphere was relaxing and the staff was so friendly. I had a bad experience at the dentist when I was a little and Dr. Matha addressed all of my questions and concerns in a kind, understanding manner. DEFINITELY recommend coming here!
Normandale Dental
Matt S. 12/13/14
5      
This is by far the nicest dentist office I have ever been to. I was very impressed with the quality of service and am so glad I finally found my new dentist.
Normandale Dental
Joanne S 11/18/14
5      
Thank you so much for getting me in today when I was in pain. I never feel rushed or that I'm not a top priority even though I know you had a full day. I really appreciate your friendly staff and beautiful and modern facility...Thanks again!
Normandale Dental
Edward S 11/04/14
5      
Very complete exam, & cleaning. Went to Dr. Martha before at health partners, liked him & followed to his private practice. Only one patient seen at a time....gets 100% of the doctors attention. Well pleased. Looking for a new dentidt? Try Dr. Martha !
Normandale Dental
Nancy M 11/05/14
5      
Friendly, professional with top quality environment and equipment. Seeing pictures of my teeth helped me understand the what and why of my treatment needs.
Normandale Dental
Abigail P 10/27/14
5      
We first found out about Tamarack Hills via a google search for Emergency dental care. My boyfriend had a terrible tooth ache and needed to be seen ASAP. We called and got in right away. The doctor was friendly, honest and explained everything very thoroughly. I ended up scheduling a cleaning and Exam a week later and that was also a very pleasant experience! The office is very clean and nice, and we loved the complimentary water, coffee and juice boxes they offered in the waiting room!
Normandale Dental
Anthony R 10/17/14
5      
I was very happy with my experience today! Everyone was really friendly and the technology in the office was amazing. I really liked being able to see the magnified pictures of my teeth and felt comfortable the whole time! Thank you!
Normandale Dental
Ben Omundson 10/10/14
5      
I was in alot of pain and also a new client. My current provider couldn't see me right away and Jaime at Tamerack was very helpful in getting me in as soon as possible. She even had the doctor call me back to make sure I was ok. I went in for an initial exam and needed a root canal and a crown. They scheduled me for a week out. But that night the pain was very bad they got me in the next morning. I had no pain and everything went well. Awesome job so far and they have late and Saturday hours. I am scheduled for my crown in a week or so.
Normandale Dental
Stan M 11/17/14
5      
I can sum my experience in one word: NICE! From friendliness of staff, having a room with a view, to watching a ceiling mounted TV during cleaning, I now feel less anxiety/hassle when it comes to dental appointments. Also when I emailed a concern regarding a billing issue, I received a prompt and detailed response which better educated me on the whole process...talk about exceeding my expectations as a customer. Would HIGHLY recommend.
Normandale Dental
Andy B 09/27/14
5      
The staff were curtious, friendly, and outgoing. Over all experience was positive!
Normandale Dental
Ryan T 09/24/14
5      
I look forward to coming back.
Normandale Dental
Sudeep P 09/23/14
5      
Very comfortable place, and a very friendly/knowledgeable staff. Highly recommned the place to all ages.
Normandale Dental
Carrie B 09/08/14
5      
Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry has a wonderful and comforting atmosphere.
Normandale Dental
Carrie M 09/02/14
5      
I had a great experience during my first visit. Everyone was friendly and helpful. I especially appreciated the cleanliness of the environment. I also enjoyed the attention to detail (tv on the ceiling with headphones, abitlity to see my x rays immediately, warm hand towel, etc). The entire staff took time to explain things to me, and they were very willing to answer all of my questions. Thanks for a great experience at the dentist (never thought I would say that!).
Normandale Dental
David N 09/02/14
5      
Friendly staff with great service that brings and leaves you with a smile!:) If you are looking and/or needing dental care would definitely recommend Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry!
Normandale Dental
Jon 08/19/14
5      
The quality of care was good. I was talked through my exam and all questions were answered clearly. The staff was very friendly and I was comfortable the whole time.
Normandale Dental
Geraldine B 08/18/14
5      
My visit was very nice. The dentist was very caring and talked to me with a lot of information. The check in was nice with the IPad. It was overall a very friendly and caring experience.
Normandale Dental
Ryan Dalzell 08/18/14
5      
Very friendly staff. State of the art technology. Spoke to me in a way that I could understand and put a plan in place that made sense to me. Even with a hygienist in training it was a good experience. Thank you.
Normandale Dental
Lainey1234 08/08/14
5      
I wanted a more personal yet technologically-advanced dental experience. Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry provided that experience. Office is clean and smells good! Latest technology. Front desk very helpful. Ashley showed me around and explained everything that would happen on my first visit and was so gentle when she worked on my teeth. Dr. Matha took so much time to explain what was going on with my teeth and his recommendations for my treatment plan. Loved the real time xrays and close-up photos of my teeth. I am a visual person and this really helped. It allowed me to make decisions on what work I needed completed now and what could wait for a while. This was my first time with ultrasonic cleaning. Some water misting on my face that I was not prepared for, but I have to say my teeth felt so much cleaner than other cleanings in the past. Did not even know there was such a thing! The warm towel to freshen up at the end of my cleaning was really luxurious and unexpected! Their website is very easy to negotiate and quite intuitive. Lots of info that helped me make my decision to switch to this practice. Will be bringing the whole family to Dr. Matha and his staff!
Normandale Dental
Venessa J 08/07/14
5      
The most pleasant and comforting visit I've ever experienced at a dentist!
Normandale Dental
Daniel F 08/01/14
5      
Dr. Avi gave a lot of personalized attention and diagnostics in a pleasant environment. The refreshments and IPad for check in and child use were great!
Normandale Dental
Dr.David K 07/28/14
5      
A week ago I experienced a lot of pain in one of my back molars. I called Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry and Dr. Matha worked me for an immediate appointment. Since I had been in a very serious accident in June with trauma to all of my body including a brain injury, Dr. Matha and I discussed this situation at length and we decided on the tooth extraction. Dr. Matha took extra time on the procedure, taking into account my body and head trauma. The extraction went very well and after I got home I felt wonderful. The next day I never even knew I had had a tooth extracted. In a couple of days Dr. Matha called our home to check on my condition and to make sure I wasn't having any difficulties. Dr. Matha is an excellent dentist. Thank you Dr. Matha
Normandale Dental
Junell E 08/01/14
5      
My first experience was handled with friendliness and efficiency. My treatment was executed with much gentleness and attentiveness to my comfort. I will definitely be returning for future visits.
Normandale Dental
Connie R 07/16/14
5      
Everyone here was extremely nice! I was able to see my X-rays and photos taken during the exam. The x-rays and photos were then explained to me so I could understand why it was necessary for me to receive further treatment. I felt like my exam was extremely thorough! I was also very impressed by the customer service. I called on a Wednesday hoping to ask a dental question and realized it was the day the doctor was not in the office. I ended up hanging up before I spoke to anyone. Someone from the office then called me back asking if everything was okay or if I needed anything. Overall, I was very impressed with my experience from start to finish!!
Normandale Dental
Catherine B 07/21/14
5      
5 star
Normandale Dental
Rod H 07/03/14
5      
I am impressed with this dentistry. The clinic is state of the art. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I have never has such a complete exam. The doctor explained everything and was able to show me in detail all the problems with many of my teeth. This was a truely enjoyable experince for me. I look forward to seeing you in the future. Thank you so much for bringing your practice to Woodbury.
Normandale Dental
Nandita 06/27/14
5      
Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry is one of the best places to have dental work done. Dr. Avi Matha and his staff are very caring and professional. Their office is meticulous and updated with all the latest dental technology.
Normandale Dental
Stephanie S. 07/01/14
5      
I would highly recommend Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry. Dr. Matha and his staff were so welcoming and made my whole family feel comfortable. I was quite impressed with my first initial exam and how they took x-rays and actual photographs of all of my teeth, displaying them to me right at bedside. Dr. Matha was very thorough at explaining problem areas and how they could be fixed. Being one who feared going to the dentist, I am now actually excited for my dental care plan thanks to Tamarack Family Dentistry.
Normandale Dental
Tracy W 06/25/14
5      
I am a new patient to the practice and was greeted by a friendly and warming staff. The office is beautiful and relaxing. Thank you for a very good and positive experience.
Normandale Dental
Viktar L 06/26/14
5      
Great service and quality care. Our family is extremely satisfied.
Normandale Dental
Djofia B 06/24/14
5      
I am very pleased with the service that was provided to my daughter and I look forward to more. The office is very clean and the technology Dr. Avi has used to detect the issues with my daughter’s teeth is amazing. The customer service is great and I will recommend anyone in Woodbury area to go and visit Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry .
Normandale Dental
Edward U 06/20/14
5      
I moved here recently from California. I found Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry online. I have been completely impressed with Dr. Matha's practice. His facility is state-of-the-art, and all the associates are very friendly and informative. The TV screen makes the time pass as well. I realize going to the dentist is not the most exciting thing a person can do, but with this office, the experience is very comfortable. I highly recommend Dr. Matha's practice, regardless of if you are looking for a first time dentist, or want to improve on where you are currently going.
Normandale Dental
Joe Altman 06/14/14
5      
Best experience I have had at a dentist. I learned more about my teeth in 15 minutes than I had in the previous 15 years. The office is very new and high tech. I am glad I finally found a dentist that I feel is honest and understanding.
Normandale Dental
BLAINE B 05/19/14
5      
I visited Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry having moved here from Iowa in 2012. it had been 2 years and put it off for far too long. When I arrived I was greeted with a warm atmosphere accompanied by friendly receptionists. Every thing here is state of the art and can really help you see for yourself what condition your teeth are in. The doctor on site is friendly and knowledgeable. Best Dentist I have been to! They even have ipads for you to use while waiting.
Normandale Dental
Sara E 05/01/14
5      
I had a wonderful experience at Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry! The staff are all super friendly and make you feel very welcome the moment you step through the door. I was amazed by all the advanced equipment. Also, it was the first time I had ever needed to have a cavity filled, and the dentist was so gentle I didn't feel a thing. I got to watch the tv on the ceiling while he performed the work, which helped take my mind off what he was doing. I would highly recommend this place to anyone seeking a new dental clinic.
Normandale Dental
Roberta H. 04/28/14
5      
Dr. Avi and his staff are awesome! I cracked a tooth and although it was not painful, I knew it should be repaired to avoid further problems. Dr. Avi was able to numb that individual tooth instead of numbing my whole lower jaw. The procedure was painless. When the anesthesia in the tooth wore off, I could feel some slight pain that was relieved by 2 Advil tablets. After day 2 - that tooth felt normal and healthy. Dr. Avi is a progressive and intelligent dentist. He and his staff are friendly and very helpful. I will return to his office with the rest of my family very soon!
Normandale Dental
Phyllis B 04/24/14
5      
Today I was in to Dr. Matha's office to fix a tooth and start the prep for a crown. My experience was excellent. Everyone treated me with kindness and respect. I was very comfortable throughout the procedure and experienced no pain. The new offices are beautiful and comfortable. I would highly recommend Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry.
Normandale Dental
Greg Werner 04/18/14
5      
Dr. Avi Matha was a pleasant dentist with a state of the art facility and friendly staff. I would recommend him for anyone who is looking for a teeth clean or dental work.
Normandale Dental
Mike G 04/17/14
5      
Best dentist experience I've ever had!
Normandale Dental
Joyce K 04/08/14
5      
It was wonderful to find Dr. Matha. Wonderful experience with state of the art equipment. I could see exactly what problems I was having with my teeth. Dr. Matha explained everything about my teeth and what was needed in the future. Thank you Dr. Matha,
Normandale Dental
Abel A 04/08/14
5      
I enjoyed my experience for my first visit at the clinic. The staff is courteous and very professional. I felt at ease and confident about my visit.
Normandale Dental
Tony P. 04/07/14
5      
Tamarack dental help me with every concern I had and set my worrys at ease I am very happy. Thank you to all the staff.
Normandale Dental
Mandy C. 04/07/14
5      
Dr. Matha and his team are very friendly and professional. They do a very good job at making sure you are comfortable. Overall, very good quality of care. Had a better experience going to the dentist than expected.
Normandale Dental
Joe S 04/07/14
5      
On my first visit with Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry, I was amazed of their practice from the start. How everything look so new and how nice everybody was. I walked in and the dentist was right there, he acknowledge me and asked how I was doing. Checking in was a neat experience. They used ipads to fill out your health history and other important information. And had another iPad for me to use while waiting to see the dentist. I had to get some work done on a tooth. I didnt even feel the dentist use novicain to numb the tooth. That is my biggest fear, needles. While getting work done on the tooth, I was able to watch tv with headphones on to pass the time. I have not seen a dentistry like that before. All in all, I had one of my best experiences with a dentist and staff and look forward for future visits and check ups. Thank you Tamarack Hills Family Dentistry.
Normandale Dental
Julie M 08/01/17
5      

Testimonials for Bloomington

I had a great experience with normandale dental - educated and efficient team and highly relational. I was very well cared for and would always return here!
Normandale Dental
Kristina W 06/03/17
5      
It was fast and very convenient the doctor was very nice and made it comfortable for me thank you
Normandale Dental
Diane B 06/02/17
5      
My experience at Normandale Dental was a positive one. The receptionist was very friendly, as was the hygienist. Dr. Matha is a caring and competent dentist. I am pleased with the treatment I received while there.
Normandale Dental
Mark P 06/04/17
5      
Everything that was done was very professional and pain free and the staff was great
Normandale Dental
Laurie H 05/20/17
5      
Dr. Matha and his team at Normandale Dental provided me excellent service during my routine dental visit and again for a few replacements of old fillings. I hadn't had any dental work done, except for routine cleanings in many years, so I was a bit nervous when I first arrived. He did an excellent job and was so fast and efficient. I felt a little dumb being so apprehensive, as dental care has improved so much since I was a kid. Professional, caring and knowledgeable is what Normandale Dental is all about. The young man assisting Dr. Matha was also just excellent. I can't say enough about their quality of care, except Thank You so much! Sincerely, Laurie H
Normandale Dental
Dan W 02/21/17
5      
New dentist that took over business from one that retired. Overall experience was positive. I need some extra work done and I appreciate the open scheduling an no pressure environment.